The Laminar Project Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

plastic tubing

4 posters

Go down

plastic tubing Empty plastic tubing

Post  colinley Thu Apr 01, 2010 2:13 pm

hi i am new to this and have been looking for some plastic tubing i got some 6" from work but wanted somthing a bit larger 8" or 10" but can not find it anywhere i have been to my local DIY shops such as B&Q and SELCO and WICKES but they only have 4" i am trying to create an arch that is 4 feet wide and about 7 feet tall can anyone tell me where i can get it from confused
thanks colin

colinley
Nozzle Newbie
Nozzle Newbie

Back to top Go down

plastic tubing Empty Re: plastic tubing

Post  Magic-nozzle Sat Apr 03, 2010 12:54 am

Hi colin, nice to see you again. Go to a plumber worker / company, they have all kind of diameters you need PE or PVC. 8" is ok.
good luck
Magic-nozzle
Magic-nozzle
Nozzle Grand Master
Nozzle Grand Master

Back to top Go down

Post  colinley Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:41 am

thanks for the reply
i am a joiner by trade so usually come across lots of plumbers as soon as i see one on sit i will ask them what size they can get hold of i was thinking about using some of this 200mm clear plastic tube
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/200mm-DIA-x-5mm-WALL-CLEAR-ACRYLIC-PLASTIC-TUBE-1M-LONG_W0QQitemZ400112134864QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_3?hash=item5d288aaad0plastic tubing Tube10
https://i.servimg.com/u/f66/15/06/05/53/tube10.jpg

colinley
Nozzle Newbie
Nozzle Newbie

Back to top Go down

Post  STUCH Mon Apr 12, 2010 3:55 am