The Laminar Project Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle.

5 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle. Empty This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle.

Post  Leonardo Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:34 am

Hi all!

Well... this is my first attempt. After spending many hours turning and threading this weekend I finish late yesterday my first nozzle. I fell myself a bit frustrated because it is not working as expected but I know that there are some "must to do" things ahead like a low-pass filter, pumps and so on...

I am sorry for the bad pictures but I shot them in a hurry last night. Also the video is awful because I have SOX lighting in the backyard (those amber lights) that obviously are not a proper illumination for taking a film but, anyway, I only want to show you that I am working in the project.

All comments and critics will be welcome and appreciated!

All the best, Leonardo.

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle. FL1

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle. FL2

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle. FL3

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle. FL4

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle. FL5

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle. FL6

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle. FL7

Leonardo
Nozzle Newbie
Nozzle Newbie

Back to top Go down

This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle. Empty Re: This is my first Laminar Water Flow Nozzle.

Post  John Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:04 am

It looks good! Your machining is a thing of beauty! That's a very beautiful nozzle! I can't tell how big everything is but it looks pretty small. The first thing that I would do to improve the nozzle is to make the input a tangential input. Make the input come in from the side. That seems to help the flow be more laminar.
John
John
Nozzle Master
Nozzle Master

http://www.mad-laboratory.com

Back to top Go down